West Virginia University Logo

Our Members


As part of the National PRC network, we bring academic researchers, community members, and public health agencies together to collaborate on developing effective strategies to promote health and prevent disease. One way we bring people together is through our Community Partnership Board (CPB).

The CPB membership consists of a balance of community, local/regional, and state-level members. These members represent diverse cultural and geographic communities in West Virginia. The CPB makes every effort to maintain a broad representation.

Below is a list of our current Community Partnership Board leadership and members and their affiliations. 

To nominate an individual to our Community Partnership board, please click here and fill out our form. 

CPB Leadership

Tony Richards CPB Co-Chair, Save The Children
Donald Reed CPB Co-Chair, WVU Extension Services
Drema Mace CPB Vice Chair, WV School of Osteopathic Medicine
Chuck Conner Community Committee Representative
Paul Gilmer Community Committee Representative, Oral Health Special Interest Group


CPB Members

Adam Baus WVU Office of Health Services Research
Michael Brumage Kanawha-Charleston Health Department
Patti Crawford WV School of Osteopathic Medicine
Christine DeRienzo WV PEIA 
Idress Gooden RESA 7
Rahul Gupta, MD Commissioner, Bureau for Public Health
Anna Hardway Save The Children US
James Kerrigan Director, Divison of Tobacco Prevention
Thomas McGraw Professor, WVU IT
Christine Merritt

Community Activist

Jill Nolan Human Performance Faculty Concord University
Melody Osborne RESA 6
Cecil Pollard WVU Office of Health Services Research
Richard A. Wittberg Washington County Health Commissioner, Marshall University
Jessica Wright WV Bureau for Public Health, Division of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease